• myworldslider1
  • facebookStoreBanner1
  • MyWorld_s1
  • ep1slider1
  • ep1_slide2
  • ep1_slider4
    His new digital EP release featuring the song "Nothing more to say", "Spaceman", and "Where do we go from here".
  • homeslider1c
    It started with his 2008 Release... My Introduction.
  • ep1_slider5
    Guitar influences such as Satriani, Santana, and Jeff Beck.
  • homeslider1e
    Enjoying bringing his original music as it's being composed "live"
  • gil velazquez performing with the Poppa John Bug and the Jam Band, Pier Village
    Featured along with the Poppa John Bug and the Jam Band as lead guitarist.
  • lying1
    Taking sonic flavors for usage on both web and film usage.
  • gil velazquez performing at UVAs, wine loft at pier village, Long Branch NJ
    Nominated for "Top Instrumentalist" in the JAM Awards 2013 (Jersey Acoustic Music Awards).

Welcome to GilVelazquez Music

Thank you for stopping by and looking into the sounds and sights of my original music. Currently I have just launched the first in a series of digital EP releases starting with Where do we go from here. In addition, I am also keeping busy writing and recording tracks for film, web, and TV placement.

My new 2015 EP release “My World” is available now at CD Baby, itunes, and Amazon.

Be sure to bookmark gilvelazquez.com and also click “Like” at my Facebook Music Page to stay up-to-date on the status of my ongoing series of digital EP releases.

Don’t forget to check out my music library and of course the studio blog as my way of sharing my trials and tribulations as I prepare my stream of new material. In many ways my goal is to make each release very different than the previous one. Enjoy the music and thank you for visiting.


Music Talk & Stuff